Parkside School Community Council

School Community Council consists of the principal, elected teachers, and a majority of elected parents. The purpose of the Community Council is to address the academic needs of students. Council meetings are open for anyone interested in attending. If you have a specific concern you would like Community Council to address contact​ The school and request that it be placed on the agenda.

2018-2019 Members
Keith Larson – Chair                
Collin Barrett: Vice Chair         
Michelle Cross: Parent             
Ryan Brimley: Parent                
Michael Rasmussen: Parent     
Letesha Nelson: Parent            
Susan Jorgensen: Employee    
Trish Syversen: Employee        
Brian Dawes:  Principal            

Meeting Information
All meetings are at 8:00 AM in the Parkside Elementary Library.


October 3            Agenda             Minutes
November 14      Agenda             Minutes
December 5        Agenda              Minutes
January   9          Agenda              Minutes
February 13         Agenda              Minutes
March 13             Agenda              Minutes
April 10               Agenda              Minutes
May 8                  Agenda              Minutes   (if needed)

About School LAND Trust

Parent Involvement and SCC

Rules of Order and Procedure

2017-2018 Final Report

For 2018-19, Parkside Elementary will receive $78,060